Brixham Church of England School is a large family of staff who all work together to create a safe environment for the children to work, play and learn together. The current staff include:  

(*Leadership Team)

Head Teacher

Mrs K Rushton* - English Co, Curriculum Development, 

Year 6 

Mrs K Perring  Maths Co

Year 5

Mrs Reevell (Key Stage 2 Science Co)

Year 4 

Mrs A Matthews

Year 3 



Mrs A Parker (Religious Education)


Year 2 

Mrs Akery 

Year 1 

Miss Little

Ms Synnott (Key Stage 1 Science Co) 



Mr S Gill*  FS Manager, SLE Early Years with Teaching Excellence



Mrs Adey (ICT)

Miss T Williams

Mrs Jackson (FS PPA teacher)


Mrs M McEwan
Mrs V Green* School Business Manager
Mrs J Iszard
Mrs M Criddle

Mrs S Boone

Mrs J Perry

Mrs K Langley

Support Staff

Mrs J Castle 
Mrs J Parkes   
Mrs J Hayden   
Mrs H Smith   
Mrs K Blackler   
Mrs S Roberts   
Mrs R Sewell (Pastoral Care & Safeguarding)   
Mrs J Barwood (Library & Intervention)  
Mr J Hannaford   
Mrs F Clark   
Mrs J Perkins   
Mrs M Jones   
Mrs J Johnstone   
Mr G Vian   
Mrs S Hart   
Mrs S Moore
Miss H Faulkner

Mrs C Evans

Mrs L Lucus

Mr A Lynes

Miss M Rundle

Mrs S Perkin

Speech Therapist

Mrs J Castle


Mealtime Assistants

Vera Dearing(Senior MTA), Sarah Perkin, Gary Vian (Play Leader), Bev Lynes, Sarah Newson, Ali Black, Jo Idnani

Chair PTFA

Mrs S Adey

School Rector

Rev Ian & Rev John


ISS Food & Hospitality


Mr A Miley

Crossing Patrol Officer

Mr G Vian